Anyaoku bags GCON, Emefiele, Akande, Osoba CFR, Remi Tinubu others awarded CON (

Anyaoku bags GCON, Emefiele, Akande, Osoba CFR, Remi Tinubu others awarded CON


The Federal Government, on Sunday, released a list of recipients of special national awards for 2023, with former SecretaryGeneral of the Commonwealth Nations, Chief Emeka Anyaoku topping the list with the second highest honour of the land, Grand Commander of the Order of the Niger (GCON).

The list obtained by NIGERIAN TRIBUNE includes Justices of the Supreme Court, Justices of the Appeal Court, traditional rulers, politicians, outgoing ministers, entertainers, sports personalities, bankers, legal practitioners, among others.

Listed to be awarded Commander of the Order of the Federal Republic (CFR), are Honourable Justice Chima Centus Nweze, JSC Hon Justice Amina Adamu Augie, JSC Hon Justice Uwani Musa Abba Aji, JSC Hon Justice John Inyang Okoro, JSC Hon Justice Lawal Garba, JSC Hon Justice Helen Ogunwumiju, JSC Hon Justice I.N.M.

Adebayo Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) Governor, Godwin Emefiele a former SecretaryGeneral of the Organisation of Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC), Mohammed Bakindo (posthumous) Malalam Mamman Daura All Progressives Congress (APC) chieftains, Chief Bisi Akande and Chief Olusegun Osoba traditional rulers, including the Olubadan of Ibadanland, His Imperial Majesty, Oba Dr (Sen) Olalekan Mohood Ishola Balogun HRM Matthew Alaji Opaluwa Oguche Akpa HRH Mohammed Sani Haliru Dantoro Kitoro IV HRH Mohammed Hamim Nuhu Sanusi Herbert Onyewumbu WigweEngineer Olumuyiwa Bernard Aliu and Minister of Aviation, Senator Hadi Abubakar Sirika.

Former and serving governors, outgoing ministers, senators, traditional rulers are among 75 recipients listed for the awards of Commander of the Order of the Niger (CON).

The list included Governors Babajide SanwoOlu (Lagos) Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq (Kwara) Abdullahi Umar Ganduje (Kano) Yayaha Bello (Kogi) Adedapo Abiodun (Ogun) Senator Hope Uzodinma (Imo).

Saulawa, JSC Hon Adamu Jauro, JSC Hon Justice Tijjani Abubakar, JSC and Hon Justice Emmanuel A.


    • Related News
    • Dangote refinery What Nigerians should expect Buhari, Emefiele, others
    • May 29 Dont allow Emefiele sneak out of Nigeria Group tells security agencies
    • Old naira notes remain legal tender till December 31 CBN


2k Points

What do you think?

2k Points

Leave a Reply