Okowa Approves Transition Committee (leadership.ng)

Okowa Approves Transition Committee

Governor Ifeanyi Okowa of Delta State has approved the constitution of a committee to coordinate a smooth transition to the next administration in the state.

He said membership of the committee and subcommittees was not an automatic qualification for appointment into the next administration in the state.

Announcing the constitution of the committee at a news conference in Asaba, the commissioner for information, Mr Charles Aniagwu, said it is headed by the secretary to the state government, Chief Patrick Ukah, with the permanent secretary, Government House, Mr Eddy OgidiGbegbaje, as secretary.

While advising against what he termed entitlement mentality being associated with membership of the committee, he said What is trending on social media is as if those who have been appointed into the main committee and subcommittees have been given appointments in the new administration.

You are very much aware that the Okowa administration is winding down and in about a month or couple of weeks, we will be heralding a new administration.

We want to make it very clear that those appointed have only been asked to come and work for the purpose of seeing a smooth transition from the Okowa administration to the next administration.


    • Gunmen Kill 10 Family Members In South Africa Mass Shooting
    • Africa Xraying A Blocs Fight Against Poverty

This post was created with our nice and easy submission form. Create your post!


Leave a Reply