Dike Elected As Chairman Of Imo Football Association

Dike Elected As Chairman Of Imo Football Association

Barrister Ifeanyi Dike has been elected as the ninth chairman of the Imo Football Association alongside eight others in an election conducted in Owerri, the Imo State capital.


Dike said he will consolidate the track record of the immediate past chairman, Mazi Amanze Uchegbulam, and ensure the Imo FA is taken to enviable heights.

The election was supervised by the chairman of the Abia State Football Association, Rev Obioma Onyeaghala, who represented the First Vice President of the Nigerian Football Federation, Chief Felix Anyasi.

Uchegbulam, a former first Vice President of the NFF, thanked the delegates for their support even as they unanimously named him an honorary chairman to provide encouragement and counsel when needed.

Others elected were Sylvester Obasi (as Vice Chairman), Charles Nnadi, Kelechi Mejuobi, Casimir Mbachu, Jennifer Anusiem, Sunny Ndubuisi Ekeocha, Osita Nzenwa, and Angela Nkwo-Akpolu as members, while Godfrey Ndudi was returned as secretary.

Discuss the potential solutions that could lead to positive change.


174 Points

What do you think?

174 Points

Leave a Reply